Meandering’s~Take 15

“My animal teaches me how to take care of her, and she shows me how to care for myself. “

My second “I DO”

May 24 th 1997

Fort Zachery Taylor Wedding Day:

From the airplane flying over and the ring drop during vows it was an awesome day. Stevie Nicks played on my recordings for the day. Solo guitar by Clyde.

Dangerous_Weapon

Rest Easy Elio

Mr. Elio Rivera, 57, passed away Sunday, May 25, 2008. Mr. Rivera was born June 8, 1950, in PiƱar del Rio, Cuba. He came to Key West, Fla., on Aug. 6, 1966.

God picks his most beautiful flowers in heaven, when they’re at their most beautiful in bloom on Earth.

How does my animal feel right now?

Then I notice my racing heart, my trembling hands, my shortened breath, my knotted stomach, my shaky legs, my clenched jaw…and I say, “This is no way for an animal to live.”
I ask my animal what would make her feel better.
A walk in the sunlight? A friendly voice? A treat? A nap?

My animal teaches me how to take care of her, and she shows me how to care for myself.

Read more: http://www.oprah.com/inspiration/elizabeth-gilbert-practical-ways-to-practice-self-care#ixzz4qrshvACI

Always keep looking up, well occasionally look down so you don’t trip up

For you, Phoenix, it’s never really been all about the cottage at the beach, a multimillion dollar bank account, or the adoration of fans, has it?

Okay, sure, you could roll with it…

Instead, it’s been about having a life that allows for the expression of your creativity and exchanging your rare and special gifts with the world. To be yourself, no matter the cost, laughing often, and knowing to your core the meaning of love, friendship, and hot chocolate on a freezing cold night.

Just wanted you to know that I know this about you. And I think it’s just great how you’re imagining the latter when you visualize these days.

Especially the laughter and love.

Pretty much got you pegged, huh?
The Universe

Cynthia says~ Even at times we may not feel blessed.
We truly are.
Things happen, lessons hopefully learned and wisdom gained.

The best poem for ME is:

‘I Carry Your Heart’ by EE Cummings
‘It’s you who are whatever a moon has always meant, and whatever a sun will always sing is you.’ You have a sensitive heart, which allows you to feel deeply connected, at all times, to nature and to the people you love.

In your mind, one thought leads quickly to another and another. You love drawing patterns, creating symbols, and feeling like you are part of something bigger than yourself.

More Meanderings at

https://cryominute.wordpress.com/category/lady-blue-meandering/

Until next time around

Author: cryominute

In my mind are the castles of a realm unseen Come, join me on my flight